

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MINUTES

of the

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

April 4, 2016

Special Public Meeting

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the state of Oklahoma met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on April 4, 2016.

Members present: Chairman Robert Gilliland, Commissioner LeRoy Young and Commissioner Mark Liotta. Others in attendance on behalf of the Commission: Kim Bailey, Steven Barker, Dr. Jay Cannon and Tiffany Pratt.

Chairman Gilliland expressed appreciation for those in attendance. After the roll was taken, he announced the presence of a quorum and the Statement of Compliance with the Open Meeting Act was read. The meeting was called to order at approximately 2:00 p.m.

Approval of Minutes

Chairman Gilliland presented the minutes of the March 23, 2016 public meeting for approval.

Motion: Chairman Liotta moved to approve the minutes of the March 23, 2016 public meeting.

Second: Commissioner Young.

Those voting aye: Chairman Gilliland, Commissioner Liotta and Commissioner Young.

The motion carried.

1. Consent Agenda for Travel Vouchers Currently Outstanding

85A O.S. §23 states any commissioner or employee of the Commission shall be entitled to receive his or her necessary traveling expenses as provided in the State Travel Reimbursement Act. The expenses shall be certified by the person who incurred them and shall be allowed and paid on presentation of vouchers approved by the Commission. In accordance with this section, the Commission considered a vote to approve the currently outstanding vouchers.

Motion: Commissioner Young moved to approve the travel vouchers currently outstanding, which are included as a part of these minutes.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

2. Report on the Fee Schedule Advisory Committee and the 2016 Educational Conference

Commissioner Young reported on the status of the Fee Schedule Advisory Committee and the 2016 Educational Conference.

3. Executive session

Pursuant to Title 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1) for the purpose of discussing the employment evaluations, promotion, or performance of Commission's Administrative Law Judges: Shane Curtin and Tish Sommer.

Motion: Commissioner Young moved to go into Executive Session for purposes of discussing the employment evaluations, promotion, or performance of the Administrative Law Judges Shane Curtin and Tish Sommer, under 25 O.S. § 307(B)(1).

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Commissioner Liotta, Commissioner Young and Chairman Gilliland.

The motion carried.

Vote to Reconvene in Open Session

Motion: Chairman Gilliland moved to reconvene in Open Session.

Second: Commissioner Liotta.

Those voting aye: Chairman Gilliland, Commissioner Liotta and Commissioner Young.

The motion carried.

No action was taken with regard to the employment evaluations, promotion, or performance of Commission's Administrative Law Judges: Shane Curtin and Tish Sommer.

Announcements

The next Regular Meeting of the Commission is scheduled for April 14, 2016.

Adjournment

Motion: Commissioner Liotta moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Young.

Those voting aye: Chairman Gilliland, Commissioner Liotta and Commissioner Young.

The motion carried.

Chairman Gilliland announced the meeting was adjourned.